Still waiting….but not long to go!

Well for the last two weeks(sorry for the lack of updates!) I have been mainly getting back into uk life; enjoying meals out at weatherspoons, fish n chips, indian and Chinese take seats etc…. And with no exercise bike at hand I’ve done no exercise either….not good.

However! By Rose Pro-SL2200 has been dispatched and is in transit to the UK! Woohoo! Exercise will be forthcoming very soon! I am so looking forward to getting on the bike, but a little(lot) apprehensive about keeping the motivation up and dealing with the knobs driving cars round here. Being a fat man on a bike will attract abuse from chavs me thinks.

Anyhow, put an order into Wriggle yesterday and this afternoon a nice mid range Metz helmet and own brand bib shorts and snazzy polarised sunglasses arrived….so am somewhat prepared for the new arrival!

Pics to be expected very soon…..!

Steve

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still waiting….but not long to go!

  1. david b says:

    “snazzy polarised sunglasses” – no excuses for not training when the snow arrives then!

  2. chub2stud says:

    Should have been 5c here last night, it was 0c! Winter is coming…looking forward to snow, but not the weeks of overcast days and mud!

  3. welshcyclist says:

    Just remember this has been your last break! Get on those bikes asap. With winter fast approaching you need to get pedalling, and not comfort eating. Oooh, I do love food myself, and I struggle all the time, went out for a curry last night, but very unlike me, I didn’t finish it all. Now one part of me wishes I’d got a doggy bag, the other says no. It’s the world I live in, I want to do the sensible thing, but, when it comes to grub, I find it so difficult.

Leave a Reply

