Progressing!

Bit of an update, I am doing really well, burning between 1000 and 1200 calories each day and have lost 2.5KG and considering the muscle I have been building I don’t think I’m doing bad! I did try keeping up the three sessions a day regime, but actually feel better and burn the same cals by doing two longer sessions of 40 minutes. I am also finding, that as I warm up, say ten minutes into the session, I need to up the resistance to level 7 or 8 as the pedals seem to fall away from my feet! I take this as a sign I am getting stronger!

I had a go on the stepper first thing today, I aimed to do the fitness test-5minutes of increasing speed stepping….it was too much for me! I had to give up two minutes in and jump on the bike! I must do more stepping! I can’t let that thing beat me!

Rose bikes website still saying my bike is on back order. Still expecting delivery four weeks after the order date, so hope to get it in the next 10 days….! I can’t wait to get my hands on it!! I promise to take lots of pictures!

Steve

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progressing!

  1. welshcyclist says:

    Excellent news, progress indeed, ahievement is just round the corner, when you leave the errrms behind. Cheers

    • chub2stud says:

      Thanks mate. It takes me about 10 minutes to get past the ‘why am I doing this? It’s bloody hard work’ phase! By the end of the 30-40 minutes I’m feeling really pumped up and after a short rest, I feel I can get back on and do another session…if it wasn’t for the painful backside!

  2. Simon says:

    Hope it arrives before you leave for the UK…… Two sessions a day sounds a better plan, otherwise could be tempting to skip the middle session if your doing other stuff.

    • chub2stud says:

      Chased up Rose today by email, it looks like it will not be for three more weeks, so will delivered to me when I’m back in the UK. Shame really because I really would have liked to get to know the bike here in France with the very quiet roads and lanes. Now it looks like I will have to brave the busy roads round Uttoxeter:-( and the wrath of the local chavs visiting the prison…

Leave a Reply

